VARs Gear Up for MSP Alliance Conference

Are managed services more than hype? I’ve spoken with quite a few VARs and solutions providers who have successfully moved into managed services. Still skeptical? Maybe you should book a trip to the MSP Alliance Fall Managed Services Conference. More than a dozen MSP platform providers are sponsoring the event. And scores of VARs will attend in a quest to better understand how managed services may bolster their businesses.

I haven’t attended an MSP Alliance event before. But I did manage to moderate a few sessions at CompTIA’s MSP Summit last spring in San Diego. The 100-plus attendees raised some great questions. And I blogged quite a bit about the event for my magazine, TechIQ. Attendees even helped me to develop a list of six challenges that await MSPs.

I may attend the MSP Alliance conference. And I definitely plan to moderate additional sessions at CompTIA’s upcoming SMB Summit, which will have an emphasis on managed services.

One thought on “VARs Gear Up for MSP Alliance Conference

  1. joepan: Will you be at the MSP Alliance event? If so, can we meet? I’d like to hear your thoughts on some of the managed security strategies (Cisco, Symantec, McAfee).

Leave a Reply

